Serendipity

Le don magique de faire par hasard des découvertes heureuses

Priscilla Ahn 20 juillet, 2009

Filed under: Serendipity Tunes — Mel @ 11:59
Tags:

Here are Priscilla Ahns’ own words about herself on her MySpace profile « About the author: Priscilla Ahn is a medically diagnosed giant. She is 48 years old, half parisian, and is now living off the coast of sardinia. she no longer indulges in ice sculpting. but as many of you know, some of this is a lie. »

I first heard the song « Dream » while watching the in-flight movie « Bride Wars » (I was bored, that’s my lame excuse) on the way to Bali. I immediately fell in love with the song and couldn’t help think I’d already heard it somewhere else, maybe on my iPod? Happens I was right, she was on my iPod, though with a different song « Rain ». If you’re lucky you can catch her at the Nice Jazz Festival, July 21.

Il l’avait mentionnée dans un numéro de Elle et j’avais noté quelque part dans ma petite tête qu’il fallait que j’aille voir son profil MySpace. Et puis j’ai oublié, c’est ballot. C’était sans compter que pendant le vol aller vers Bali mon choix désespérant en matière de films me menerait tout droit au film « Meilleures ennemies » (Bride Wars en VO) dont le bande-orginale contient la sublime chanson « Dream ». Je me suis ensuite rendu compte que Priscilla Ahn faisait déjà partie de ma playslist sur mon iPod avec la chanson « Rain ». Si vous êtes du côté de Nice, vous pouvez la voir sur la scène du Nice Jazz Festival le 21 juillet.

 

Laisser un commentaire

